Helen Padget Trophy

Helen Padget Trophy - State League Best Player

The Helen Padget Award is awarded to the Women’s Premier League Best player as voted by their peers throughout the season. The award is named in honour of Helen Padget who has won this award five times and is arguably Doncaster’s best ever female player winning the league best player in 1988. Helen has also made a significant contribution to junior and senior coaching at Doncaster over many years and was awarded Life Membership in 2015.


Samantha Snow wins her fourth Helen Padget Award, Best & Fairest in the Women's Premier League 2019 which is Sam's third Helen Padget Award in a row


Helen Padget hands the 2018 Helen Padget Award to Samantha Snow

1975Helen Thornton
1976Sue Gell
1977Valma Whiteside
1978Helen Padget
1979Andrea Snow
1980Helen Padget
1981Helen Padget
1982Helen Padget
1983Helen Padget
1984Helen Padget
1985Helen Padget
1986Helen Padget
1987Kim Rayner
1988Sally Bell
1989Sally Bell
1990Toni Cumpston
1991Helen Padget
1992Samantha Todero & Toni Cumptson
1993Denise Jennings
1995Rachel Hiskins
1996Suzanne Henderson
1997Lisa Blake
1998Sally Cox
1999Lisa Blake
2000Sally Carbon
2001Sally Cox
2002Rachel Hiskins
2003Rachel Hiskins
2004Sally Carbon
2005Zoe Yole
2006Casey Andrews & Rachel Hiskins
2007Emma Pearce
2008Lisa Blake & Sally Cox
2009Lisa Blake
2010Georgia Pascoe
2011Meg Pearce
2012Meg Pearce
2013Samantha Snow
2014Samantha Ellis
2015Meg Pearce
2016Meg Pearce
2017Samantha Snow
2018Samantha Snow
2019Samantha Snow