

HELEN PADGET TROPHY

Helen Padget Trophy – Premier League Best Player Award

The Helen Padget Award is awarded to the Women's Premier League Best player as voted by their peers throughout the season. The award is named in honour of Helen Padget who has won this award five times and is arguably Doncaster's best ever female player winning the league best player in 1988. Helen has also made a significant contribution to junior and senior coaching at Doncaster over many years and was awarded Life Membership in 2015.

Year	Recipient	Year	Recipient
1975	Helen Thornton	1995	Rachel Hiskins
1976	Sue Gell	1996	Suzanne Henderson
1977	Valma Whiteside	1997	Lisa Blake
1978	Helen Padget	1998	Sally Cox
1979	Andrea Snow	1999	Lisa Blake
1980	Helen Padget	2000	Sally Carbon
1981	Helen Padget	2001	Sally Cox
1982	Helen Padget	2002	Rachel Hiskins
1983	Helen Padget	2003	Rachel Hiskins
1984	Helen Padget	2004	Sally Carbon
1985	Helen Padget	2005	Zoe Yole
1986	Helen Padget	2006	Casey Andrews & Rachel Hiskins
1987	Kim Rayner	2007	Emma Pearce
1988	Sally Bell	2008	Lisa Blake & Sally Cox
1989	Sally Bell	2009	Lisa Blake
1990	Tony Cumpston	2010	Georgia Pascoe
1991	Helen Padget	2011	Meg Pearce
1992		2012	Meg Pearce
1993	Denise Jennings	2013	Samantha Snow
1994		2014	Samantha Ellis
	Denise Jennings		





Helen Padget Trophy – Premier League Best Player Award cont.

Year	Recipient	Year	Recipient
2015	Meg Pearce		
2016	Meg Pearce		
2017	Samantha Snow		
2018	Samantha Snow		
2019	Samantha Snow		
2020	Not Awarded		
2021	Not Awarded		
2022	Samantha Snow		
2023	Nicola Hammond		

