

FILLY AWARD

Andrea "Filly" Snow Award

Andrea "Filly" Snow Award recognises and encourages very talented young players playing senior women's' hockey at Doncaster Hockey Club. The winner must: be under the age of 20 (as at January 1st the year of the award); not have been suspended during the season; have played a minimum of 12 senior club games; and represent the Doncaster Hockey Club in a positive light at all times. The award is normally not given to the same player twice. The Filly Award has been aptly named in recognition of Andrea 'Filly' Snow for her long-term commitment to the club as a player, coach, administrator and Life member. She has encouraged, mentored and inspired many junior and senior players.

Year	Recipient	Year	Recipient
2006	Emma Pearce		
2007	Sophie Peskett		
2008	Hayley Padget		
2009	Samantha Snow		
2010	Lizzy Flack		
2011	Georgia Pascoe		
2012	Isabelle Peskett		
2013	Krissy Bates		
2014	Amber Deo		
2015	Madi Ratcliffe		
2016	Erin Jones		
2017	Cassie Stoneham		
2018	Shae Jones		
2019	Tess Jackson		
2020	Not Awarded		
2021	Not Awarded		
2022	Maya Hilford		
2023	Megan O'Brien		