

JOHN HENRY SHIELD

The John Henry Shield is awarded to the Men's Premier League Best and fairest player as voted by their peers throughout the season. The award is named in honour of club life and founding member John Henry who was also the first winner of this award in 1974. John Henry has worked in many roles within the club including 10 years as executive secretary.

Year	Recipient	Year	Recipient
1974	John Henry	1994	James Elmer
1975	Leo Stewart	1995	Mathew Woolsey
1976	Graham Leeks	1996	James Elmer
1977	Malcolm Randall	1997	Stuart Todero
1978	Steve Longmuir	1998	Stuart Todero
1979	Graham Leeks	1999	Mathew Warner
1980	John Woolsey	2000	Andrew Smith
1981	Geoff Whelan	2001	Andrew Smith
1982	Chris Gange	2002	Mathew Woolsey
1983	John Shaw	2003	Jason Tomlinson
1984	Cameron McCartney	2004	Jason Tomlinson / Russell Ford
1985	Jay Stacey	2005	Kayne Schwal
1986	John Shaw	2006	Rhys Hanna
1987	David Shaw	2007	Rhys Hanna
1988	David Shaw	2008	Rhys Hanna
1989	Richard Gange	2009	Justin Ellis
1990	Richard Gange	2010	Andrew Smith
1991	David Shaw	2011	Peter Friend
1992	Andrew Hodder	2012	Justin Ellis
1993	Mathew Woolsey	2013	Kiran Arunasalam



John Henry Shield - Men's Premier League Best Player Award cont.

Year	Recipient	Year	Recipient
2014	Rhys Hanna		
2015	Josh Simmonds		
2016	Josh Simmonds		
2017	Russell Ford		
2018	Jayshan Randhawa		
2019	Kiran Arunasalam		
2020	Not Awarded		
2021	Not Awarded		
2022	Frazer Gerrard		
2023	Kiran Arunasalam		