COLT AWARD

The Colt Award recognises and encourages very talented young players playing senior men's hockey at Doncaster Hockey Club. The winner must: be under the age of 21 (as at January 1st the year of the award); not have been suspended during the season; have played a minimum of 12 senior club games; and represent the Doncaster Hockey Club in a positive light at all times.

Year	Recipient	Year	Recipient
1978	Fraser Johnstone	1997	Jason Tomlinson
1979		1998	Peter Butcher
1980	Fraser Johnstone	1999	Russell Ford
1981	Cameron McCartney	2000	Kayne Schwal
1982	Richard Rowland	2001	Russell Ford
1983	Robert Henry	2002	Rhys Hanna
1984	Cameron Mc Cartney	2003	Mathew Shaw
1985	Paul Wensor	2004	Lachlan McGowan
1986	Tim Reid	2005	Tim Snow
1987	Steven Crockett	2006	Tim Snow
1988	Hamish Warner	2007	Tim Snow
1989	Robert Moule	2008	Adam Truepenny
1990	Jason Henry	2009	Adam Truepenny
1991	Jason Manos	2010	Jayshaan Randhawa
1992	Jeremy Hiskins	2011	Andrew Scheele
1993	Andrew Wood	2012	Josh Simmonds
1994	Steve Parris	2013	Kiran Arunasalam
1995	Andrew Smith	2014	Kiran Arunasalam
1996	John Wood	2015	Daniel McBride



Colt Award cont.

Year	Recipient	Year	Recipient
2016	Jarrod McBride		
2017	Bevan Fernandes		
2018	Luke Davidson		
2019	Marnus Prinsloo		
2020	Not Awarded		
2021	Not Awarded		
2022	Kaelan Boundy		
2023	Byron Fernandes		