Womens Club Awards

Placeholder Picture

Club Awards

Chairperson's Award Helen Padget Trophy - Premier League Best Player Andrea 'Filly' Snow Award

Chairperson's Award

The Chairperson Award is awarded by the women’s section chairperson to someone who has made a significant contribution to the women’s section in the current season.

The 2019 Women's Chairperson's Award was won by Karla Barrett

Recipient Year
Karla Barrett 2019
Simon Nourish 2018
Jacqui Allen 2017
Fiona Adams 2016

Helen Padget Trophy - Premier League Best Player

The Helen Padget Award is awarded to the Women’s Premier League Best player as voted by their peers throughout the season. The award is named in honour of Helen Padget who has won this award five times in State League 1 and a further four times in the club's highest grade. She is arguably Doncaster’s best ever female player winning the league best player in 1988. Helen has also made a significant contribution to junior and senior coaching at Doncaster over many years with this service being recognised with a Life membership in 2015.

Samantha Snow wins her fourth Helen Padget Award, Best & Fairest in the Women's Premier League 2019 which is Sam's third Helen Padget Award in a row.

Recipient Year
Samantha Snow 2019
Samantha Snow 2018
Samantha Snow 2017
Meg Pearce 2016

Andrea 'Filly' Snow Award

Andrea “ Filly” Snow Award recognises and encourages very talented young players playing senior women's' hockey at Doncaster Hockey Club. The winner must: be under the age of 20 (as at January 1st the year of the award); not have been suspended during the season; have played a minimum of 12 senior club games; and represent the Doncaster Hockey Club in a positive light at all times. The award is normally not given to the same player twice. The Filly Award has been aptly named in recognition of Andrea 'Philly' Snow for her long term commitment to the club as a Life member, player, coach and administrator. She has encouraged, mentored and inspired many junior and senior players.

Andrea Snow presents the 2019 Filly Award to Tess Jackson.

Recipient Year
Tess Jackson 2019
Shae Jones 2018
Cassie Stoneham 2017
Erin Jones 2016